South Cambridgeshire Hall Cambourne Business Park Cambourne Cambridge CB23 6EA

t: 08450 450 500 f: 01954 713149

dx: DX 729500 Cambridge 15 minicom: 01480 376743

www.scambs.gov.uk

17 June 2009



South
Cambridgeshire
District Council

To: Members of the Standards Committee:

RF Bryant Parish Member
Ms GJ Butcher Independent Member

NN Cathcart District Council Member, non-group

Mrs SJO Doggett District Council Member, Independent Group

Mrs KM English Independent Member
Mr M Farrar Parish Member

R Hall District Council Member, Conservative Group

AC Hampton Independent Member
JL House Independent Member
Mr DC Kelleway Parish Member

Mrs JE Lockwood District Council Member, Liberal Democrat Group

Mrs CAED Murfitt District Council Member, non-group

AG Orgee District Council Member, Conservative Group

Mrs MS Pilfold-Allan Independent Member Mr EM Revell Independent Member

A Riley District Council Member, Independent Group

Mr CF Tomsett Parish Member

Dr SEK van de Ven District Council Member, Liberal Democrat Group

JG Williams Independent Member

and to I Dewar (Interim County Executive Officer, Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Association of Local Councils (CPALC)), for information.

Dear Sir or Madam

This is a supplement to the previously-published agenda for the meeting of **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** on **WEDNESDAY**, **17 JUNE 2009**, containing an update appendix of those committee members' panel membership preferences which had not been received by the original publication deadline.

Yours faithfully GJ HARLOCK Chief Executive

Requests for a large print agenda must be received at least 48 hours before the meeting.

AGENDA

PAGES 1 - 2

7. Establishment of Standards Committee Panels under the Standards Committee (England) Regulations 2008

For decision.



Appendix A

Panel Membership Preferences

Member	Type	Assessment	Hearings	Review
Bryant	Parish	No preference: will serve wherever needed		
Butcher	Independent	2	1	
Cathcart	Council			
Doggett	Council	1		
English	Independent	2	1	
Farrar	Parish	1	2	
Hall	Council			
Hampton	Independent	1	2	
House	Independent		2	1
Kelleway	Parish			
Lockwood	Council			
Murfitt	Council		1	
Orgee	Council			
Pilfold-Allan	Independent			
Revell	Independent	1		
Riley	Council			
Tomsett	Parish		1	2
van de Ven	Council			1
Williams	Independent	No preference: will serve wherever needed		

Proposed Panel Membership 2009-10

Assessment Panel

Mrs SJO Doggett, District Council Member M Farrar, Parish Council Member AC Hampton, Independent Member EM Revell, Independent Member **District Council Member**

Substitute members

Ms GJ Butcher, Independent Member Mrs KM English, Independent Member

Hearings Panel

Ms GJ Butcher, Independent Member Mrs KM English, Independent Member Mrs CAED Murfitt, District Council Member CF Tomsett, Parish Council Member District Council Member

Substitute members

M Farrar, Parish Council Member AC Hampton, Independent Member JL House, Independent Member

Review Panel

RF Bryant, Parish Council Member JL House, Independent Member Dr SEK van de Ven, District Council Member JG Williams, Independent Member **District Council Member** Substitute members

CF Tomsett, Parish Council Member

This page is left blank intentionally.